Quick Answer: Can I Still See Someones Location If I Block Them?

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device.

After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist..

Why is someone’s location not available?

Here are the possible reasons that could cause this error: Your friend’s device has an inaccurate date. The other device isn’t connected to a network, or it’s off. Hide My Location feature is active on your friend’s iPhone.

Can iPhone still be tracked if turned off?

Apple’s Find My iPhone service allows users to track phones if they’re lost or stolen, allowing them to be traced and found. But at the moment, thieves can simply turn the phones off, stopping the tracking feature.

Can you still see someone’s location if they block you?

Question: Q: If someone blocks me, can I still see their location? Answer: A: Answer: A: Not if they choose to not share their location with you as well.

Can someone still see your text if you block them?

Any reply would be stored in your blocked messages and you wouldn’t see it unless you looked. My phone automatically sends iMessage instead of normal texts. … I have an Android phone.

What does it look like when you text someone who blocked you?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Is there a way to stop sharing location without them knowing?

To do that, you should tap on the option called “People.” It appears as a tab. Then, you should select a member from the available list. From the options that are available, you should tap on the option called “Stop Sharing My Location.”

When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?

When you block a phone number or contact, they can still leave a voicemail, but you won’t get a notification. Messages that are sent or received won’t be delivered. Also, the contact won’t get a notification that the call or message was blocked. When you block an email address from Mail, it goes to the trash folder.

What happens when you block someone on iMessage then unblock them?

Once blocked, the caller can’t leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it’s an iMessage or SMS. That means you can’t see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks.

Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?

If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. … Apple ID would work for iMessage.

Can a blocked number text you?

Most Android phones have a native number blocking feature. This means that you can block numbers from calling and texting you through the settings of your Android phone. Calls from blocked numbers will go straight to voicemail and text messages from blocked numbers will go undelivered.

How can I text someone who has blocked me?

In order to send a blocked text message, you must use a free text messaging service. An online text messaging service can send a text message from an anonymous email to a recipient’s cell phone.

Can a blocked number leave a voicemail?

If you have blocked a number from calling your phone, you can still call it and leave a voicemail. … When you block a call on Android, it just automatically rejects the call and the number calls, just as if you hit the reject button. It will go straight to voicemail.

When you block someone on iPhone Can they still see your location?

Yes. Blocking has nothing to do with Find My Friends. … Just remove them from Find My Friends, then they cannot track you any longer. Or you can just go into Find My Friends, click on you at the bottom of the page, and turn off Share My Location.

Can you still see someone’s location if their phone is off?

Yes, both iOS and Android phones can be tracked without a data connection. There are various mapping apps that have the ability to track the location of your phone even without the Internet connection.

What happens when a blocked number tries to text you?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.

What does the other person see when you block them?

The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. And calls will fail all the time.